So…

I find that I often make spontaneous decisions. For example, when I wanted to sew I got myself a sewing machine. When I wanted to make an original dress to wear to a party I stayed up all night and made it (it is a masterpiece btw). When I wanted to braid my hair my self, I stayed up all night and did that. In March I cut my hair short without thinking twice about it. I paid in cash for my trainer. Does this mean I am a spoilt child who wants what she wants when she wants it? I think not…..well, maybe, maybe not. The part of me being spoilt is what I absolutely disagree with (maybe I am bias, but I highly doubt it).

My spontaneity comes from the thrill and challenge that comes with accomplishing chosen task. However, I have come to find that most of these tasks are really of inconsequential value. Say I failed at sewing, then, o well, there is always Macy’s. What if I failed at making a dress, guess what, I have enough clothes. In essence they all have quick remedies. I guess this answers the question of why I hesitate to make other decisions – decisions that I consider huge.

So, maybe it’s not a question of spontaneity after all….instead it is more about our comfort level. If we feel comfortable enough expending our resources (time, money and effort) on certain challenges then why not? 

Leave a Reply

