the present

present.gif

I finally figured it out. It isn’t time yet, at least for me it isn’t. I need my master plan to unravel. Reaching greatness isn’t a one hit wonder affair and since I want to be in this game for the long haul, I better take my time now. You probably have no clue of what I’m talking about. Some of you might have a slight idea. See, edede is on this quest to do something phenomenal and she wasn’t sure about how to approach it. Ideas were flying in her head, big law, big plans, big achievements and big MONEY…but edede started getting headaches. Too much chaos in the mind…I was running against time and even more ridiculous, trying to outrun time but then I realized I was running out of time at the same time and not paying attention to the present.  

Have you ever wondered why it is called the present? A genius friend told me it is called present because it came to us all as a gift; a present. I had never thought about it that way. I was losing sight of the present because I was tucked away in the future. Paradoxically, it is the drawback being Piscean; I tend to get comfortable in my head, my thoughts and drift far away from the present, my present; a present presented to me. But I’m back to life, back to reality and I am going to keep on keeping on, but day by day this time. I’m stopping to smell the tulips.

Leave a Reply

