the fog

Okay y’all listen up. The time is 8:05am on November 14, 2007. There is a crazy fog in NYC (Manhattan at least). I heard about it on Miss Jones but I didn’t think it was going to be this foggy. I came out on the last stop of the south bound 1 train and was puzzled by the weirdness. My mind quickly drifted to The Mist. I wondered if life was imitating art and I questioned where I’d rather be, a grocery store or a cubicle (I still haven’t figured that out yet). For those who don’t know, The Mist is a movie due this winter about people who were trapped in a grocery store because of a heavy fog or mist….or whatever it was that they were trapped by. My point is that this fog looks just like it. It is so bad that not only does the Staten Island ferry have a 15 minute delay both ways; I can’t see the statue of liberty from conference room F – as in, what the hell??!? To make it worse the pantry hasn’t had a supply of green tea for like 3 days and I have been subjected to Lipton (no offence to Lipton).

On the real though, if you were trapped by a fog/mist where would you rather be?

One Response to the fog

  1. Edede's sister says:

    I rather be at 1309 with baby Oghosa watching home videos.

Leave a Reply

