12/23/2007 – Yesterday

Yesterday was me sipping on Champagne mamosa, Yellow Tale Merlot, Estrella Pinot Noir and munching on brucshetta on some garlic toasted bread, pastels, calluloos, lobster salad, crab cake, pasta with some shrimp and mussle sauce…. 

Yesterday was me running in hills and a slightly loose pencil skirt carrying my dented Nicole Miller Umbrella and a brown sued bag… probably high on food and drinks and completely color dis-coordinated as I ran out of the Starbucks to College Avenue.   

Yesterday was me dazed and sick to my stomach as I hopped in and out of a cab aimed for the door to the bathroom to use the Listerine, change into my PJs and cuddled restlessly in bed and begged for sleep to carry me. 

Yesterday was love because love was shown to me. 

Leave a Reply

