Saludos!

Buenos Dias! The life of Es is soon to reach a new chapter. I will be a year older on Monday and I finally see the change in my thought process; how I think, what I think about. You never really know when the transition to adulthood happens but you can feel that it has occurred. Its like riding in an elevator; you don’t really know how far high you’ve gone, but you know when you get to your floor the door opens. Adulthood is another topic in itself that I am not qualified to talk about. Anyhow, I was speaking with my friend yesterday and I said something like “I want to change the world”. I tried to stop myself as my intention was not to be sacrilegious but the words just came out. By change the world I didn’t mean Messiah (I’m not in the least worthy) but what I think I was trying to say is that I want to make a difference, be part of a change; I want to be part of something significant. Not necessary to attain glory or recognition (wouldn’t that be lovely?) but more so to fulfill the obligation of being human. I think that all people are called to be responsible for those that are less fortunate than they are and what better gift is there to give than that given to the psychological, mental or physical nourishment of another person.  

However, before I change the world, it’s imperative that I change ME – or maybe do both concurrently. Have you heard of Confucius? If not, now you have and wikipedia is a good reference for who he was. I find Confucius’ quotes inspiring and it’s amazing how a sentence kick start the desire to live well. I will be sharing some quotes with you and hopefully, it’ll kick start a desire in your hearts as well…Hasta luego! 

“Our greatest glory is not in never failing, but in getting up each time we do”

“Learning without thought is labor lost, thought without learning is perilous”

“To be wronged is nothing unless you continue to remember it”

“Study the past if you would define the future”

“Real knowledge is to know the extent of one’s ignorance”

“It is more shameful to distrust our friends than to be deceived by them”

“Wherever you go, go with all your heart”

Leave a Reply

