wonder, wonder, wonderer

 

Buenos dias!

There are a couple of things that amaze me…maybe someone can help explain them:

 

1.     The Path train – I am still amazed by how a tunnel was constructed to house train tracks underneath the Hudson River to link NY and NJ. I am a somewhat frequent rider of the Path trian and each time I get on it I have to remind myself that I am in the Hudson River. I suppose my bewilderment should apply to the Holland Tunnel too.

2.     Manufacturing plants powered by waste – True talk, there is an SC Johnson plant that uses energy from waste / sewage to power their manufacturing plant.  I don’t understand how this works.

3.     Cell phones – Believe it or not, I am still amazed by cell phones. It’s hard for me to imagine life without one…but in actuality, I didn’t use a cell phone until 2001/2 (I think). Just 6 plus years ago. The most amazing thing is the ability to incorporate various gadgets into one tiny cell phone, and they just keep getting smaller and flatter by the day. Sometimes, I wish I were a geek.

4.     Bestiality – I don’t understand the pleasure people derive from sex with animals. I just read in the metro today about an ex cop who has 3 counts of child molestation on his belt, and is also guilty of oral sex with a cow. Two years ago it was a boy having sex with his rottweilers – now that I can’t fathom. I’m sure you’ve all seen that picture of a man and a goat…if you haven’t yet, don’t worry. It’s not a pleasant sight.

5.     Turkey Bacon – yo no se!

 

Leave a Reply

