news worthy

 

There is a live size gold statue Kate Moss; news worthy, I suppose, for those who care to know. I didn’t read the details of who and where but I was curious to see what the statue looked like…BUT I couldn’t find it. So if anyone is curious, just Google Kate Moss Gild or Gold. That’s that. How are you all doing today? I’m at work and it is as quiet as Christmas time at work. The year is winding down and this is when the slackness begins. Actually let’s say October to be on the safe side. I’m the only one in a workstation section that occupies 4. The offices in front of me are empty…Ogas are all on vacay as per Labor Day, living the good life. No bitterness though, I will be living the good life God’s willing when my vacay begins.  

 

So what’s new in the neighborhood? Lets seeeeeeee….

 

1.        Obama’s speech was phenomenal. If you didn’t catch it, make sure you do. Thanks to my father I’m an advocate for listening to as many speakers as possible. I must admit that I never paid attention to the campaign but the beautiful thing about the conventions (democratic and republican) is that it addresses all that have been discussed and more. Video streams of the democratic convention are available on CNN.com and the republican convention is next week in Minnesota (if weather conditions permit). So I implore you to tune in and listen and make the best judgment come Nov. 4th. PS: Mr Tosiano, please feel free to give your feedback on the convention. I’m sure Edede-ites will enjoy reading your analysis.

 

2.        Ex Governor of Oyo state, Rashidi Ladoja, has been accused of stealing over U.S. $16 million while in office. Surprise (edede rolls eyes). I’m glad that they are being exposed one by one. This is another case of blatant greed. It’s painful enough that Lagos is number 30 of the most expensive cities in the world but in Nigeria, well over 70% of the population struggle to survive on a misley $2 or less a day. Pathetic. Kudos to whoever is responsible for these investigations.

 

3.        Allen and Fifth is in business. Big thanks to you all for showing support. I  appreciate the love. Allen and Fifth will be at the Nigerian Independence Day Parade come Sept. 27th. Mark the date, and come down to Nigeria House in NYC and show some love. I’ll be showcasing new and cool stuff…I can’t wait (well I can sha,  a little). If you need more info just comment on the post or send an email to info@allenandfifth.com.

 

That’s all for now folks. Have a fulfilled weekend and always Stay Informed!

Leave a Reply

